How to delete a Facebook account permanently

Advertisements

If you’ve made the choice to delete Facebook, here’s how to do it:

There are two options: Deactivate your account or delete your account.

Here’s the difference:

Disabling means that you can log in again whenever you want and everything is returned as you left it.Your page will be hidden for as long as your account remains disabled.Friends can not see it and you will apparently disappear from Facebook.

Disabling means that you can log in again whenever you want and everything is returned as you left it.If you ever decide to return to Facebook, you can sign up again.

Erase means what it sounds like: you’ll immediately erase everything you’ve ever set on Facebook.This does not include messages sent through Facebook Messenger, but everything else (from your profile information to bulletin board entries).If you log in within a few days, you can still cancel the deletion process.

To disable your account

As someone who has recently disabled their Facebook account, I can confirm how fast this process is going – it’s only a few minutes.I also liked the reassuring certainty of being able to recover my Facebook information should I ever opt for a resume.

Warning: By deactivating your Facebook account, your data will not be deleted from the Facebook servers.It’s hidden from other users and inaccessible to the public, but it lives on in Facebook’s giant digital storage depots.If you are ever interested in revisiting the photos you post on Facebook or reconnecting with your long-lost friend, you should deactivate your Facebook page instead of permanently deleting it.

This means that if you want to ensure that your data will not be deleted in the future, you can request the deletion via Facebook.

Warning: You should probably download all your Facebook information before deleting your account.8.Facebook will compile all your Facebook information and share it on request for download.It’s basically an archive request.

There’s a simple process for requesting this data that must be done before deletion:

1. Log in to your Facebook account.

2. Click the top right of your account and select the Settings option.

3. In Settings, click the “Download a copy of your Facebook data” option in the General Account Settings area.

4. Wait your archive by email.

That’s it!

If you want to protect your privacy and social security online, always remember to use a VPN service when connecting to Internet. Here I recommend NordVPN. Give it a try! 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *